Battle report 16: EVEian Roulette

Posted: February 7, 2013 in Battle Reports

When:
Wednesday, Feburary 6, 2013 20:00 Eve Time
FC:
Teens With Jeans
Doctrine:
Muninns > Scimis > Huginn/Lach > Dictors > Rest
OR
Zealots > Guardians > Dictors > Rest
OR
Bombers
Objective:
Big fight to be had. Need MAX Numbers.

OP1 Watching a Mov … Shooting a POS

I was ready for some battle and decided to hop on at 20:00 eve time only to see no one being there. Apparently the OP had been postponed and this was communicated trough Jabber. Unfortunately me not having Jabber, because it is way to complicated for me, I hopped onto eve anyways and decided to continue watching Blade Trinity for a bit. As Wesley made his moves, slicing the living hell out of vampires, a sudden op was called to reinforce a Tactical Narcotics Team tower in LHJ-2G. X-ing up for logistics was hard, but eventually we pulled a fleet together with about 40 Tier 3 battlecruisers, 7 Scimitars and several tacklers.

Shooting the tower went great, but took ages. Fortunately Wesley wasn’t done yet and Jessica Biel popped up, making things even more interesting. Gaby, get to your anchor! Ah, I was so distracted that I forgot about that, but when we had the tower at about 35% a small fleet was forming up several systems away to try and defend their POS. At their Titan a nice amount of Assault Frigates and several Assault Cruisers with support grew in numbers while our FC told the battlecruisers to load faction ammunition and the logistics pilots to be awake. He also linked the anchors … in local! Oops, guess I wasn’t the only one being distracted, but fortunately everyone corrected the mistake by spamming local with all the names we had in our fleet. In the meanwhile more pilots were ready to take on the Assault Frigate fleet and waited in 6NJ8-V space ready to be jumped into our system. All to no avail though, because weirdly enough the enemy fleet had split up and moved away into another direction not caring about us at all and allowing us to reinforce the tower. Or did they?

Finally at 25% the large tower with its many hardeners and dampeners went into reinforce mode with a 23 hour timer, ideal for us. And we headed out with our little Tier 3 fleet, back to EK2-ET to jump back home with the Titan. On the way Lucifer managed to catch a cyno Kestrel: http://zkillboard.com/detail/28342016/ which was weirdly enough on it’s way to us. But why? Then I heard the FC saying CFC had formed up a 70 man fleet made to counter our tier 3 battlecruiser fleet. We had reinforced their tower just in time and probably killed their cyno in the process. Such a waste of time for them to form up a fleet to counter us and grins were had as we jumped back home.

OP 2 EVEian Roulette

Yes I have seen the Blade movies quite a lot, but I just can’t get enough of the slicing and dicing. Jessica was now shooting a bunch of vampires and Blade was facing his big opponent when the new op went up and people were told to grab their Muninns, Scimitars, Lachesis, Huginns, Dictors and small tackle. It all went a bit slow again, but eventually we had formed up a nice Muninn fleet again, ready to kick some ass. 3 Minmatar carriers and a small FCON support fleet of around 30 Tornado’s with support were spotted and ready to be wiped from space by our alpha fleet.

Orders were given to undock and as I warped to one of the fleet members at zero I ended up somewhere in between the Titan and our home station. Guess he hadn’t made it to the Titan too yet, but as I warped towards the POS I hear the FC saying bridge is up to EIV-1W. ‘Oh dear, I’m going to miss it’, I thought to myself and as I spot the Titan I activated my microwarpdrive hoping I don’t bump the Titan as I select jump. I made it and it was havoc straight away. Repairs were broadcasted, but easily taken care of by our many Scimitar pilots and I activated my hardeners and deployed my drones on an enemy Sabre that flew around a little too close for comfort. As I see him going into armor I rejoined the Anchor (which was our FC, he was feeling down a bit and needed our love) and looked at the broadcasts. There were none. It was a massacre and even Wesley had more difficulties killing vampires then we did killing this little Cruiser fleet from Get off my Lawn. In a last attempt to get on the killboard myself, I deployed my drones on a random Rupture and just watched the pretty explosions.

But wait, this was not the fleet we were looking for was it? This was a small cruiser fleet and not a battlecruiser fleet. The FC told us to loot the field and align towards the enemy POS. He was going to get us a warp in at a decent enough range, so we could tear them apart. “Take fleet warp!”, our FC said and he warned us that we weren’t at the right spot, so we had to use the microwarpdrive a bit. As we jumped in we had to move towards them and broadcasts were up, people needed shields. Looking at the watchlist I could see RoseDNA in her Sabre and lt blacklotus, one of my fellow Scimitar Pilots, die almost instantly. Because of the huge signature radius we got from microwarpdriving towards the Tornado’s, they had no trouble tracking us and they were hitting us for full damage. Fortunately it took just a few seconds to reach them and as I was repairing another Scimitar pilot, who was taking heavy damage, we gained control over the fight. With the Microwarpdrives now off we had tiny signature radiuses and the Tornado’s could hardly hit us, while our Muninns pewed for full damage and just turned the battlecruisers into sweet wrecks one by one.

The enemies warped away or ran back behind the safety of the pos shields. Some dared trying to take a peek outside, but got killed for it quickly by our Muninns. As the FC ordered to shoot the tower, I thought about our Scimitar loss. There was no way we could have repaired lt blacklotus in time and I was thinking how lucky I was that it wasn’t me. Chances are 1-7, join up for EVEian Roulette Gabryella!

Wesley had done his job by killing the master vampire and we had done ours: http://eve-kill.net/?a=kill_related&kll_id=16268283. As the space dust cleared we stopped shooting the tower and grabbed all that juicy loot from the field. I hope our two Sabre pilots and our unlucky Scimitar pilot got some of that, because they deserved it.

BLAAARG! And we were back at the Guristas Logistic Support. For a moment we were waiting there to see what the 3 Nidhoggurs would do, but they stayed too close to the POS to be a valid target for us. So we all settled down and bottles of scotch were opened and cigars passed along at the bar. Gaby was happy, she had survived and even made it on a Rupture kill showing she was there during this great fight. Thanks to all for an awesome fight again!

Leave a Reply

